Salt Lake County Foundation

The Salt Lake County Foundation was formed to provide an opportunity for individuals and organizations to make tax deductible contributions through the Foundation to support the programs, divisions, departments, and initiatives of the Salt Lake County Government.

Salt Lake County government provides a wide array of services to improve the lives of Salt Lake County residents. Salt Lake County strives to provide all services equitably, emphasizing accessibility and inclusion. Salt Lake County’s parks, recreation, and fitness centers are among the best public facilities in the nation and Salt Lake County owns and operates first-class arts, culture, and science facilities throughout the Salt Lake valley. Salt Lake County’s award winning and state-of-the art library system is second to none and Salt Lake County’s animal services and no-kill shelter serve as models for other communities. Salt Lake County cares for vulnerable populations through a wide array of human services, including youth services, mental health services, and also manages the Salt Lake County Health Department. Among other responsibilities, Salt Lake County’s independently elected officials provide marriage, election, and passport services, manage a modern tax system, and provide criminal justice services through prosecution of crimes and operation of the Salt Lake County Adult Detention Center. Salt Lake County provides these services efficiently while keeping taxes low and maintaining the highest financial ratings available to government. Salt Lake County, as one of the thirty largest counties in the nation, is AAA.

The Salt Lake County Foundation is managed by a Board of Directors that includes Salt Lake County Mayor Jenny Wilson, Salt Lake County Council Member Suzanne Harrison, Salt Lake County Treasurer K. Wayne Cushing, and Salt Lake County Deputy Mayor/Chief Financial Officer Darrin Casper.

For more information or to make a donation, please email

For more information, contact the Foundation’s registered agent,

Salt Lake County Foundation
c/o 2001 South State Street, Suite N2-100
Salt Lake City, Utah 84190